Pro-Art 2018-19 Season Schedule

American Shakespeare Center – “The Comedy of Errors”

Saturday, Sept. 15, 2018, 7:30pm, Gilliam Center for the Arts, UVa-Wise

 

American Shakespeare Center – “The Winter’s Tale”

Sunday, Sept. 16, 2018, 3pm, Gilliam Center for the Arts, UVa-Wise

 

Dave Eggar and Friends present “Celloverse”

Special Performance for Lead VA – Call 276-376-4520 for seats

Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018, 8pm, Gilliam Center for the Arts, UVa-Wise

 

Big Stone Celtic Festival Concert

    with Raven & Red and Sigean

Friday, Sept. 21, 2018, 7pm, Goodloe Center, MECC

 

Dave Eggar and Friends Concert

Lee County Endowed Scholarship

Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018, 7pm

  1. Bascom Slemp Auditorium, Lee High, Pennington Gap, VA

 

Promethus Piano Trio

Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018, 7:30pm, Cantrell Hall, UVa-Wise

 

David Volk & Norah Clydesdale – “Three Sonatas for Cello and Piano”

Friday, Oct. 5, 2018, 5pm, Cantrell Hall, UVa-Wise

 

Home Craft Days Concert –

John McCutcheon, Wayne Henderson & Helen White,

and Compton and Newberry

Friday, Oct. 19, 2018, 6pm, Goodloe Center, MECC

 

Dr. Peter Ryan and the Paramount Chamber Players –

“The Art of the ‘Zart”

Friday, Oct. 26, 2018, 7:30 pm, Cantrell Hall, UVa-Wise

 

Christopher Irving, VMFA Lecture: “Star Wars Decoded”

Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018, 4 pm, Cantrell Hall, UVa-Wise

(2 pm showing of the Star Wars film “A New Hope”)

 

McLain Family Band Live with Symphony of the Mountains

Friday, Nov. 16, 2018, 7:30pm,

Wise County Center for the Performing Arts

JW Adams Combined School, Pound, VA

 

John Hardy’s – “A Christmas Carol”

Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018, 7pm, Lee Theatre, Pennington Gap, VA

And

Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018,  7:30pm, Park Avenue Theater, Norton, VA

 

Brass 5 – “A Toast to Christmas”

Sunday, Dec. 9, 2018, 3pm, Lee Theatre, Pennington Gap, VA

 

Barter Players – The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019, 1pm

  1. Bascom Slemp Auditorium, Lee High, Pennington Gap, VA

 

Virginia Opera – “The Roland Hayes Story”

Black History Month Special Presentation

Feb. TBA, 2019, 7:30pm, Cantrell Hall, UVa-Wise

 

Barter Players – “The Scarlett Letter”

Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 1pm, Goodloe Center, MECC

 

United States Navy Sea Chanters

Thursday, March 21, 2019, 7:30pm, Goodloe Center, MECC

 

Eugene Wolf – “The Book of Mamaw”

Saturday, April 27, 2019, 7:30pm, Gilliam Center for the Arts, UVa-Wise

And

Sunday, April 28, 2019, 3pm, Lee Theatre, Pennington Gap, VA

 

Venues

 

  1. Bascom Slemp Auditorium, Lee High School

200 General Ln, Pennington Gap, VA 24277

 

Cantrell Hall, UVa-Wise

Chapel of All Faiths, UVa-Wise

Gilliam Center for the Arts, UVa-Wise

1 College Avenue, Wise VA 24293

 

Coeburn Middle School Auditorium,

518 Centre Ave NE, Coeburn, VA 24230

 

Goodloe Center, Mountain Empire Community College

3441 Mountain Empire Rd, Big Stone Gap, VA 24219

 

JW Adams Performing Arts Center

10824 Orby Cantrell Hwy, Pound, VA

 

Lee Theatre

41676 W Morgan Ave, Pennington Gap, VA 24277

 

Park Avenue Theater

722 Park Ave NW, Norton, VA 24273

 

Ridgeview High School Auditorium

310 Wolfpack Way, Clintwood, VA 24228

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CAPTCHA * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.