Hill Scholars Program Gears Up For “Keys to Success” Fall Outreach

The Napoleon Hill Scholars are gearing up for an awesome semester of outreach, sharing Hill’s “Keys to Success” with others throughout Southwest Virginia at the following locations:

• J.W. Adams Combined School in Pound, VA for third, fourth and fifth grades

• Norton Elementary School third, fourth and fifth grades

• Wise County Career and Technical Center for Alternative Education Classes

• FBLA Annual Conference

• Flatwoods Job Corps Leadership classes

• Gate City High School Leadership class

• Freshmen seminar classes

• At-Risk Youth retreat

• Lonesome Pine Office on Youth

The scholars will also be participating in Mastermind group meetings throughout the year to enhance their own personal growth and success. These meetings follow Napoleon Hill’s mastermind principle of “two or more minds working actively together in perfect harmony toward a common definite object.”

Napoleon Hill was born in Pound, Virginia in 1883. In his youth, he wrote for local newspapers and later had the opportunity to interview Andrew Carnegie. Carnegie offered Hill an opportunity to interview 500 of the world’s wealthiest individuals to establish their secrets to success. This project took Hill 20 years to complete, but his findings have inspired countless others to achieve great success. His book, “Think and Grow Rich” is still a bestseller today.

The Napoleon Hill Foundation awards this prestigious scholarship to 20 UVa-Wise students each year with the mission of developing the leadership potential of promising men and women by providing them opportunities to share the “Keys to Success” with others throughout Southwest Virginia.

If you would like to learn more about this scholarship, or how to apply, please contact the Director of the Napoleon Hill Scholars Program, Rachel Carter at 276-376-4035 or visit her office in the Center for Student Development, first floor of Cantrell Hall. Scholarship applications for the 2017-2018 academic year will open in April 2018.

The 2017-2018 scholars are:

  • Colton Collins
  • Morgan Cline
  • Nancy Pilkenton
  • Gray Hamilton
  • Sarah Hall
  • Samantha Collins
  • Telena Turner
  • Natalie Chapman
  • Caitlyn Powers
  • Justin Leary
  • Kayla Mullins
  • Darian Phillips
  • Tyler Childress
  • Evan Baker
  • Samantha Adkins
  • Sydney Steinburg
  • Alyssa Damron
  • Austin Wright
  • Faith Mullins
  • Samantha Edge


– Napoleon Hill Scholars

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CAPTCHA * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.