Upcoming Student Activities

The Student Activities Board at UVa-Wise offers students a variety of events to attend each semester.

SAB holds events such as Open Mic Night and Free Fridays multiple times throughout the semester. The first Open Mic Night of the semester was Jan. 12. Jan. 27 marked the first Free Friday of the semester where  students were given the opportunity to make their own koozies. The January events were just a few of many events that SAB has planned for this semester.

Here is a list of events that SAB has scheduled for the spring 2017 semester:

February:

  • Monday Feb. 6: Matt Beilis concert (9 p.m.)
  • Friday Feb. 17: Free Friday Make Your Own Street Sign (10 a.m.-2 p.m.)
  • Wednesday Feb. 22: Open Mic Night (9 p.m.)

March:

  • Monday March 6: Grocery Bingo (Time TBD)
  • Wednesday March 22: Jason Cheny Comedy (9 p.m.)
  • Friday March 31: Free Friday (10 a.m.-2 p.m.)

April:

  • Wednesday Apr. 5: Laser Tag (8 p.m.-10 p.m.)
  • Monday Apr. 17: Handsome Naked concert (9 p.m.)
  • Friday Apr. 21: Free Friday (10 a.m.-2 p.m.)

May:

  • Monday May 1: Late Night Breakfast (10 p.m.)

The organization meets Mondays at 6 p.m. in the Slemp Student Center Leadership Wing for those who are interested in getting more involved in campus events and planning fun events for students

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CAPTCHA * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.